The Official Website of the drumheller dragons
Staff

Owners & Team Management

Cam Christianson

Owner

An alum of the Drumheller Falcons, Cam put in a bid for a new expansion team in the AJHL South Division.  Long known for its passion for hockey, Drumheller Valley seemed like the perfect place to rekindle that spirit and so the Drumheller Dragons Junior A Hockey Club was born.

Blair Christianson

Chairman

Blair shares his family's passion for hockey. The opportunity to bring a team to the Valley is something that is beneficial for the community as a whole.

Rod Knelsen

Governor

A long time hockey fan and supporter of the Dragons, Rod was finally able to put his passion to good use when he joined the ownership team of the Drumheller Dragons.

Amanda Stahl

Business Advisor

Amanda attended Cornell University on a hockey scholorship, graduating honors with a B.Sc. in Natural Resource Management. She leverages her business skills to support the Dragons' off-ice business operations.

Dustin Edwards

Business Manager

A native of Big Valley, AB, Dustin joins the Dragons for the 2018-19 season. With a passion for hockey and community, he is responsible for marketing and advertising, ticketing, sponsorship and fundraising, community relations and fan experience for the Dragons. Dustin has a diploma in Radio and Television Communications from Western Academy Broadcasting College in Saskatoon, and is also a professional announcer for the Canadian Professional Rodeo Association, PBR Canada, and Bull Riders Canada.

Hockey Operations Staff

Kevin Hasselberg

Head Coach/GM

Kevin joins the Dragons for the 2017-18 season starting June 1, 2017.  A native of Duchess, AB, Kevin comes to the Dragons from the Pensacola Ice Flyers of the Southern Professional Hockey Leagues (SPHL), where he was Head Coach/GM for the 2016-17 season. Before that, Kevin spent 5 years as the Head Coach/GM of the Battleford North Stars of the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League (SJHL). Kevin has two children with wife, Leah.

Brayden Klimosko

Assistant Coach 

Brayden joins the Dragons after spending the past 3 seasons with the Humboldt Broncos in the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League as the Assistant Coach. Growing up in Humboldt Saskatchewan, Brayden played all of his minor hockey there and also played for the Humboldt Broncos Junior A Hockey Team. Brayden was a member of the 2008 Broncos who captured the Canadian National Championship Royal Bank Cup.

Ben Vandervies

Goaltending Coach

Ben joins the Dragons to start the 2016-17 season. After spending four years playing in the NCAA, he returned to Calgary where he has been coaching goalies of all levels and completing a Masters degree in sports spychology.

Tyler Hofmann

Athletic Therapist/ Equipment Manager

Tyler joins the Dragons to start the 2017-18 season. He recently graduated with distinction from the University of Calgary Bachelor of Kiniseology program with a Major in Athletic Therapy. Tyler is also a certified First Aid level C, First Aid HCP/ CPR, and is an unregistered Emergency Medical Responder.

 

Scouting Staff

Head Scouts & Directors of Player Personnel

Scott Martin (Southern) - smartin@drumhellerdragons.ca
Keegan Bell (Northern) - kbell@drumhellerdragons.ca
 

Northern

James (JJ) Clarke - jclarke@drumhellerdragons.ca
 

Central

Rick Lobe - rlobe@drumhellerdragons.ca
 

Southern

Jason Wandler - jwandler@drumhellerdragons.ca
Murray Brown - mbrown@drumhellerdragons.ca
Terry Palmer - tpalmer@drumhellerdragons.ca 
 

Calgary

Chad Shiel - cshiel@drumhellerdragons.ca
Craig Husselby - chusselby@drumhellerdragons.ca

 

Lethbridge

Tom Chapman - tchapman@drumhellerdragons.ca
 

Saskatchewan

Ken Longmore - klongmore@drumhellerdragons.ca

 

teamInfo Object
(
    [data] => Array
        (
            [team_id] => 14
            [city] => drumheller
            [name] => dragons
            [division] => s
            [website] => http://www.drumhellerdragons.ca/
            [dev_url] => 
            [is_active] => 1
            [logo] => dragons.png
            [esports_id] => 490493
            [up_esports_id] => 0
            [fastHockey_id] => 0
            [footer_sponsor_collection_id] => 58
            [header_sponsor_collection_id] => 57
            [side_sponsor_collection_id] => 114
            [spotlight_ad_top_collection_id] => 326
            [spotlight_ad_bott_collection_id] => 327
            [webtv_title] => 2018 Dragons Hockey School
            [webtv_image] => Hockey School Poster 2018.jpg
            [webtv_link] => http://www.ajhl.ca/media/files/upload/Hockey%20School%20Registration%20Form%202018.pdf
            [webtv_content] => 

Click below for registration information>>>

[webtv_active] => 1 [scoreboard_image] => WEBBACK1.jpg [team_bg_image] => WEBBACK1.jpg [team_bg_full] => 1 [twitter_id] => drumdragons [twitter_url] => http://twitter.com/drumdragons [facebook_url] => https://www.facebook.com/pages/Drumheller-Dragons/108080789219223 [instagram_url] => https://instagram.com/drumdragons [youtube_url] => https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_fxIa9H8OFMzE3OT2Iy5wA [analytics_id] => UA-26146535-23 [primary_hex] => #F6781D [secondary_hex] => #F6781D [tertiary_hex] => #000000 [quaternary_hex] => #BBBBBB [player_of_the_week] => [player_image] => [player_sponsor] => [player_sponsor_link] => [dplayer_of_the_week] => [dplayer_image] => [dplayer_sponsor] => [dplayer_sponsor_link] => [mplayer_of_the_month] => [mplayer_image] => [mplayer_sponsor] => [mplayer_sponsor_link] => ) )