The Official Website of the drumheller dragons
Staff

Owners & Team Management

Cam Christianson

Owner

An alum of the Drumheller Falcons, Cam put in a bid for a new expansion team in the AJHL South Division.  Long known for its passion for hockey, Drumheller Valley seemed like the perfect place to rekindle that spirit and so the Drumheller Dragons Junior A Hockey Club was born.

Blair Christianson

Chairman

Blair shares his family's passion for hockey. He believes that the opportunity to bring a team to the Valley is something that is beneficial for the community as a whole.

Rod Knelsen

Governor

A long time hockey fan and supporter of the Dragons, Rod was finally able to put his passion to good use when he joined the ownership team of the Drumheller Dragons.

Amanda Stahl

Business Advisor

Amanda attended Cornell University on a hockey scholorship, graduating honors with a B.Sc. in Natural Resource Management. She leverages her business skills to support the Dragons' off-ice business operations.

Dustin Edwards

Business Manager

A native of Big Valley, AB, Dustin joins the Dragons for the 2018-19 season. With a passion for hockey and community, he is responsible for marketing and advertising, ticketing, sponsorship and fundraising, community relations and fan experience for the Dragons. Dustin has a diploma in Radio and Television Communications from Western Academy Broadcasting College in Saskatoon, and is also a professional announcer for the Canadian Professional Rodeo Association, PBR Canada, and Bull Riders Canada.

Hockey Operations Staff

Kevin Hasselberg

Head Coach/GM

Kevin joined the Dragons for the 2017-18 season.  A native of Duchess, AB, Kevin came to the Dragons from the Pensacola Ice Flyers of the Southern Professional Hockey Leagues (SPHL), where he was Head Coach/GM for the 2016-17 season. Before that, Kevin spent 5 years as the Head Coach/GM of the Battleford North Stars of the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League (SJHL). Kevin has two children with wife, Leah.

Kenton Levesque

Assistant Coach 

Kenton joins the Dragons coaching staff for the 2018-19 season. A former member of the Drumheller Dragons, Kenton played three seasons with the club and captained the team in his last season (2011-12). After junior, he played 4 seasons in the ACAC with the SAIT Trojans. Kenton is a skill development coach, previously working with P3 Sports in Cochrane, AB. Before joing the Dragons coaching staff, he also coached the AC Avalanche in the Alberta Minor Midget Hockey League.

Ben Vandervies

Goaltending Coach

Ben joined the Dragons to start the 2016-17 season. After spending four years playing in the NCAA, he returned to Calgary where he has been coaching goalies of all levels and completing a Masters degree in sports spychology.

Rebecca Kuresh

Athletic Therapist/Equipment Manager

Rebecca is a Certified Athletic Therapist who graduated from Mount Royal University's athletic therapy program in 2018 and earned a bachelor’s degree in Human Kinetics with a minor in Psychology from the University of British Columbia, Okanangan. She spent the 2017-18 season working closely with the Mount Royal University Men’s Hockey Team taking on responsibilities with the Strength and Conditioning Team, Team Physicians, Coaches, and Athletes. Her student experience has allowed her to work with University of Calgary Athletes, Okanagan Hockey Academy, the Edge Sports School, and Panther Sports Medicine

Scouting Staff

Head Scout & Director of Recruitment

Scott Martin - smartin@drumhellerdragons.ca

 

Northern

James (JJ) Clarke - jclarke@drumhellerdragons.ca
Shay Stolz - sstolz@drumhellerdragons.ca

 

Central

Rick Lobe - rlobe@drumhellerdragons.ca

 

Southern

Jason Wandler - jwandler@drumhellerdragons.ca
Murray Brown - mbrown@drumhellerdragons.ca
Terry Palmer - tpalmer@drumhellerdragons.ca 

 

Calgary

Chad Shiel - cshiel@drumhellerdragons.ca
Craig Husselby - chusselby@drumhellerdragons.ca
Sean Kibyuk - skibyuk@drumhellerdragons.ca

 

Lethbridge

Tom Chapman - tchapman@drumhellerdragons.ca

 

Saskatchewan

Ken Longmore - klongmore@drumhellerdragons.ca

 

teamInfo Object
(
    [data] => Array
        (
            [team_id] => 14
            [city] => drumheller
            [name] => dragons
            [division] => s
            [website] => http://www.drumhellerdragons.ca/
            [dev_url] => 
            [is_active] => 1
            [logo] => dragons.png
            [esports_id] => 513024
            [up_esports_id] => 0
            [fastHockey_id] => 0
            [footer_sponsor_collection_id] => 58
            [header_sponsor_collection_id] => 57
            [side_sponsor_collection_id] => 114
            [spotlight_ad_top_collection_id] => 326
            [spotlight_ad_bott_collection_id] => 327
            [webtv_title] => Season Tickets On Sale Now!
            [webtv_image] => Season Tickets Ad (1).png
            [webtv_link] => 
            [webtv_content] => 

Get your Season Tickets or Flex Packages! Click here for 30 & 10 Game Flex Packages good for any Dragons home game this season.

[webtv_active] => 1 [scoreboard_image] => WEBBACK1.jpg [team_bg_image] => WEBBACK1.jpg [team_bg_full] => 1 [twitter_id] => drumdragons [twitter_url] => http://twitter.com/drumdragons [facebook_url] => https://www.facebook.com/pages/Drumheller-Dragons/108080789219223 [instagram_url] => https://instagram.com/drumdragons [youtube_url] => https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_fxIa9H8OFMzE3OT2Iy5wA [analytics_id] => UA-26146535-23 [primary_hex] => #F6781D [secondary_hex] => #F6781D [tertiary_hex] => #000000 [quaternary_hex] => #BBBBBB [player_of_the_week] => [player_image] => [player_sponsor] => [player_sponsor_link] => [dplayer_of_the_week] => [dplayer_image] => [dplayer_sponsor] => [dplayer_sponsor_link] => [mplayer_of_the_month] => [mplayer_image] => [mplayer_sponsor] => [mplayer_sponsor_link] => ) )